Ravindra Jadeja
Ravindra Jadeja

Ravindra Jadeja Profile

Full name Ravindrasinh Anirudhsinh Jadeja
Born December 6, 1988, Navagam-Khed, Saurashtra
Current age 20 years 44 days
Major teams India Under-19s, Rajasthan Royals, Saurashtra, West Zone
Playing role All-rounder
Batting style Left-hand bat
Bowling style Slow left-arm orthodox

Ravindra Jadeja is an Indian professional cricketer, who was born on December 6, 1988 in Navagam-Khed, Saurashtra. Nicknamed “Revadi” in the cricketing circles, he is an all- rounder, who plays as a left-handed batsman and a slow left-arm orthodox bowler. He started playing cricket from the tender age of ten and idolizes Yuvraj Singh, for his batting style and electric fielding.

An allrounder who bats left-hand and bowls orthodox spin, Ravindra Jadeja has been playing cricket since the age of ten. He scored 53 for West Zone on his first-class debut in the 2006-07 Duleep Trophy and has been an important member of the Under-19 set-up. He was part of the U-19 team that lost the finals of the World Cup in 2006 to Pakistan but bowled a crucial spell of 2 for 25 to bowl India to victory in the finals of the 2008 tournament in Malaysia. Jadeja was part of the Rajasthan Royals, the inaugural IPL champions. He caught the attention of the national selectors with his strong all-round showing in the 2008-09 Ranji Trophy - 42 wickets and 739 runs - and was promptly picked for the ODI series in Sri Lanka.

A regular member of the India-A team, Ravindra Jadeja has represented the Indian Under (U)-19 team that finished as the runners-up in the 2006 U-19 Cricket World Cup. His bowling performance of 2 for 25 and athletic fielding were instrumental in the team’s win over South Africa to lift the 2008 U-19 Cricket World Cup in Malaysia. 

Ravindra Jadeja made an impressive First-class debut, scoring a half-century for the West Zone team in the 2006-07 Duleep Trophy match played in Indore. A regular feature of the Saurashtra team in Ranji Trophy matches, Ravindra Jadeja made his Twenty20 debut for it on April 4, 2007 versus Maharashtra in Mumbai. As of October 6, 2008 he has made 391 runs, his highest score being 87, at a strike rate of 41.46 from 13 matches in First-class cricket. He has scalped 7 wickets for 94 runs, his career best, in a First-class match at an excellent economy rate of 2.49. 

Ravindra Jadeja's  Mother
Ravindra Jadeja's  Mother
Ravindra Jadeja's Father
Ravindra Jadeja's Father
Private Security Guard
Ravindra Jadeja with Sisters
Ravindra Jadeja with Sisters
Ravindra Jadeja was selected to be a part of the Rajasthan Royals team owned by Emerging Media for the inaugural season of the Indian Premier League (IPL) in 2008. His brilliant display in the IPL matches won him praises from the team’s captain and coach, Shane Warne. He made his presence felt during the IPL campaign and played a crucial role in helping the team win the 2008 IPL defeating Chennai Super Kings in the finals played on June 1, 2008 in Mumbai. He scored 135 runs from 14 matches in the IPL season, his best score being 36* versus Mohali, at a strike rate of 131.06. 
Ravindra Jadeja's House
Ravindra Jadeja's House
Apart from playing cricket, Ravindra Jadeja loves listening to music in his spare time. He would love to make a career in music, if not cricket. 

Virender Shewag
Sachin  Tendulkar
Sourav  Ganguly
Rahul Dravid
Mahendra Singh Dhoni
Yuvraj Singh
Harbhajan Singh
Virat Kohli
Zaheer Khan
Gautam Gambhir
Rudra Pratap Singh
S. Badrinath
Rohit Sharma
Irfan Pathan
Ishant Sharma
 Praveen Kumar
Munaf Munsa Patel
Anil Kumble
Robin Uthappa
Murali Kartik
V.V.S. Laxman
Manoj Tiwary
Ramesh Powar
Mohammad Kaif
Suresh Raina
Ashish Nehra
Vijay Dahiya
Sunil  Joshi
Ajit  Agarkar
Robin Singh
Lakshmipathy Balaji
Hemang  Badani
Ajit  Wadekar
Yajurvindra Singh
Yashpal Sharma
Mohammad  Azharuddin
John Geoffrey Wrighth
Sadagoppan Ramesh
Surinder Amarnath
Lala  Amarnath
Mohinder Amarnath
 Bishan Singh Bedi
Nikhil Chopra
Sunil Manohar Gavaskar
Ajay  Jadeja
Shiv Sunder Das
Syed Abbas Ali
Sanjay Bapusaheb Bangar
Javagal Srinath
Parthiv Ajay Patel
Dinesh Mongia
Rohan Sunil Gavaskar
Jai Prakash Yadav
Madan Lal
Andrew Leipus
Manoj Prabhakar
Debasis S. Mohanty
Kiran  More
Kapil Dev
player of century
Navjot Singh Sidhu

Thia Site is sponsored by
live India
Copyright © 1998-2001 Live India Internet Services! All rights reserved

Legal Information
All rights reserved. No part of this publication and other sites of under 
may be transmitted or reproduced in any form or by any means without prior permission 
from the publisher Live India Internet Services or 
Rajesh Chopra, L.C.Premium Cables, 1826, Amar Nath 2nd Building, Bhagirath Palace Delhi - 110006, India. or Mr.Rajesh Chopra is not responsible for any wrong information under this site,
For confirmation of any information it is recommended that you can reconfirm from yours end.