Cricket World Cup Final 2011 India v/s Srilanka Match Summary
Sri Lanka who chose to bat. They made 274 runs in total which is quite dependable. But keeping in view the strength of Indian batting, it was a little less score. Main reason for not putting up a good total by Sri Lanka was, unstable innings by their top order.

In form Sri Lankan batsmen Upul Tharanga and Tilkaratne Dilshan were unable to make a firm ground for a huge build up. In the middle the innings was given some stability by Jayawardene who made 103 of 88 balls and gave some support.

The total seemed to be a piece of cake for India. India lost 2 early wickets but this could not put any apparent pressure on India.

MS Dhoni (91) hit the winning runs by swatting a huge six over the long-on boundary.

Yuvraj Singh (21) also remained unbeaten with the Indian skipper at the end.

Gautam Gambhir led the Indian run chase of 275 but fell three run short of his maiden World Cup century.

The left-handed batsman first shared a vital 83-run stand with young Virat Kohli (35) and then got an able partner in MS Dhoni, who himself played some delightful strokes on his way to a wonderful fifty.

The two batsman also shared a priceless 109-run partnership for the fourth wicket.
Zaheer Khan and Yuvraj Singh picked up two wickets each for the Indians, while Harbhajan Singh took one wicket after Sri Lankan skipper Kumar Sangakkara won the toss and elected to bat first.

It was Jayawardene’s show all the way as the seasoned campaigner kept the scoreboard ticking even when wickets were falling at the other end.

The right-hander hit 13 crisp boundaries on his way to the magical figure.

Zaheer, who bowled three maidens and gave away just six runs in his first five overs, was plundered for 54 in his last five overs.

Sreesanth was equally unimpressive throughout the match. He bowled in three different spells but was scored off in each one of them. He couldn’t even finish his full quota of overs and finished with eight overs for 52 runs.

 Sachin Tendulkar said he had achieved the one thing he had dreamt about when he started playing cricket. But he may not hang up his boots just yet. When asked about retirement, Tendulkar deflected the question initially, before saying he saw no reason to change things as he was still enjoying the game.
Tendulkar had to wait till his sixth World Cup campaign to win the trophy, and when asked whether this was the final accolade he needed to complete his closet-full of achievements, he said it was in fact the first thing he wanted to achieve.
After their victory on Saturday, the Indian team spent the night celebrating with their families and friends before going to Raj Bhavan on Sunday to meet the Indian president. But what Tendulkar is looking forward to is sharing the experience with the Indian public.
Tendulkar said MS Dhoni's winning hit in the final was the most unforgettable moment of the campaign. "The moment the winning runs were scored, I jumped," he said. "Viru [Virender Sehwag] who was next to me, jumped too. We were sitting in the dressing room and praying."
ICC Cricket World Cup 2011 Live
Group Captain Sachin Tendulkar Ferrari Ki Sawari
An Evening with Sachin Tendulkar - Mumbai Sachin Tendulkar's new home Dorba Villa
Sachin Tendulkar 200 vs South Africa Highlights ~~Sachin Tendulkar Other Info & Video~~
~~Sachin Tendulkar Family~~ Sachin Tendulkar's wax model
Sachin Tendulkar Fifth Double .....Back home to Sachin  Tendulkar
Sachin Tendulkar wants to take Test record to 15,000 runs Videos for Great Sachin Shots

Cricket World Cup 2011
Sachin Tendulkar 200 vs South Africa Highlights
ICC Cricket World Cup 2011 Schedule
Players  Profiles....
Classic Old Gallery
Test Records
Cricket Ground
Cricket Tips & Techniques,,,
Kapil Dev player of century
India  V Pakistan 
...Latest Cricket NEWS...
Scorecard 2003
World Cup Records
Pakistan coach 
Bob Woolmer dies...
 Interesting Facts
Cricket: The New Reality 
Show! - Rajesh Chopra
Should be Life-
Time ban:- Rajesh Chopra
Virender Shewag
Sachin  Tendulkar
Sourav  Ganguly
Rahul Dravid
Mahendra Singh Dhoni
Yuvraj Singh
Harbhajan Singh
Virat Kohli
Zaheer Khan
Gautam Gambhir
Rudra Pratap Singh
S. Badrinath
Rohit Sharma
Irfan Pathan
Ishant Sharma
 Praveen Kumar
Munaf Munsa Patel
Anil Kumble
Robin Uthappa
Murali Kartik
V.V.S. Laxman
Manoj Tiwary
Ramesh Powar
Mohammad Kaif
Suresh Raina
Ashish Nehra
Vijay Dahiya
Sunil  Joshi
Ajit  Agarkar
Robin Singh
Lakshmipathy Balaji
Hemang  Badani
Ajit  Wadekar
Yajurvindra Singh
Yashpal Sharma
Mohammad  Azharuddin
John Geoffrey Wrighth
Sadagoppan Ramesh
Surinder Amarnath
Lala  Amarnath
Mohinder Amarnath
 Bishan Singh Bedi
Nikhil Chopra
Sunil Manohar Gavaskar
Ajay  Jadeja
Shiv Sunder Das
Syed Abbas Ali
Sanjay Bapusaheb Bangar
Javagal Srinath
Parthiv Ajay Patel
Dinesh Mongia
Rohan Sunil Gavaskar
Jai Prakash Yadav
Madan Lal
Andrew Leipus
Manoj Prabhakar
Debasis S. Mohanty
Kiran  More
Kapil Dev
player of century
Navjot Singh Sidhu is not responsible for any wrong information under this site

Priyanka Chopra
Priyanka Chopra
Ranbir Kapoor
Ranbir Kapoo
Salman Khan
Aishwarya Rai
Aishwarya Rai

Privacy Policy for LiveIndia.Com
Thia Site is sponsored by
live India
Copyright © 1998-2001 Live India Internet Services! All rights reserved

Legal Information
All rights reserved. No part of this publication and other sites of under 
may be transmitted or reproduced in any form or by any means without prior permission 
from the publisher Live India Internet Services or 
Rajesh Chopra, L.C.Premium Cables, 1826, Amar Nath 2nd Building, Bhagirath Palace Delhi - 110006, India. or Mr.Rajesh Chopra is not responsible for any wrong information under this site,
For confirmation of any information it is recommended that you can reconfirm from yours end.
Privacy Policy for LiveIndia.Com
webmaster :