Indian Premier League

Indian Premier League
MS Dhoni (Captain) (Wicketkeeper) Indian Cricket
Rules, Gallery, Quiz, 
Tips, News  and 
Players Profiles
Introduction IPL
IPL Gallery
IPL Schedule
Buy Tickets
IPL News
IPL Schedule 2012 ....IPL Opening Ceremony 2012...

Bangalore Royal Challengers

Bangalore Royal Challengers - Vijay Malya - Captained by Rahul Dravid.....


Royal Challengers Bangalore Squad for IPL 2012

Royal Challengers Bangalore team for the 2012 Indian Premier League season, which begins on 4 April and ends on 27 May 2012.

Head Coach Ray Jennings
Assistant Coach Sanath Kumar
Captain Daniel Vettori
Vice-Captain Virat Kohli
Mentor Anil Kumble
Batting Coach Mark O’Donnell
Bowling Coach Venkatesh Prasad
Physiotherapist Evan Speechly
CEO Brijesh Patel
Manager Avinash Vaidya
Masseur Ramesh Mane
Team Analyst Prasanna Agoram

Head Strength & Conditioning Coach S Basu

Venue M. Chinnaswamy Stadium

IPL Best 2009, 2011 Finalist
Owner Royal Challengers Sports Private Ltd

AB de Villiers
Abhimanyu Mithun
Abrar Kazi
Arun Karthik
Asad Pathan
Charles Langeveldt
Chris Gayle
Daniel Vettori (captain)
Dirk Nannes
Jamaluddin Syed Mohammad
Johan van der Wath
Luke Pomersbach
Mayank Agarwal
Mohammad Kaif
Raju Bhatkal
Saurabh Tiwary
Sreenath Aravind
Tilakaratne Dilshan
Vinay Kumar
Virat Kohli
Zaheer Khan
The name "Bangalore Royal Challengers" will represent the Bangalore team in the Indian Premier League . This team is owned by the Liquor king in India
Dr.Vijay Malaya. Former captain of Indian Cricket team Rahul Dravid is the captain of this team and is also the iconic player for the Bangalore Royal Challengers.

Vijay Mallya wanted to associate one of his top-selling liquor brands, either 'No. 1 McDowell's' or 'Royal Challenge' with the team.[8]Ultimately, 'Royal Challenge' was chosen, and hence the team was given the name 'Bangalore Royal Challengers'. The jersey colours of the team are red and golden yellow, the same as the Karnataka state flag, and the logo consists of the RC emblem with 'Bangalore Royal Challengers' in standard format.
Previously the team was bought by the kingfisher group chairman Dr.Vijay Malaya for an astonishing amount of $111.6 million, which stood the second highest amount after the Mumbai team.

Malaya wanted to associate his top liquor brands McDowell’s or Royal challenge with his team but at last he selected the brand Royal Challenge for that.

Dipika Padukone and Katrina Kaif, top Bollywood actresses will be Brand Ambassadors for the Bangalore Royal Challengers.

The Bangalore Royal Challengers have quit a few top players in their List. South African All-rounder Jacques Kallis was the costliest player in the team who was successfully bid for $900,000. Other players include Indian test team captain Anil Kumble along with Praveen Kumar, Zaheer Khan, Sivanarayan Chandra Paul, Mark Boucher…

Vekatesh Prasad, the bowling coach of the Indian Cricket Team will be the coach for this team.

Charu Sharma will be the CEO and Vijay Malaya will be the president of this team. Former New Zealand captain and cousin of Hollywood actor Russell Crowe will be the Advisor for this team.

The players in the team (except for Rahul Dravid, who was the Icon Player), were selected in an auction conducted by BCCI on 20 February 2008. South Africa's Jacques Kallis at $900,000 became the costliest player to be selected to play for the Royal Challengers. This meant that Rahul Dravid, being the Icon Player would be paid $1,035,000 (15% more than the highest bid player in the team). Other players selected included the Indian Test cricket captain Anil Kumble along with his team-mates Praveen Kumar and Zaheer Khan, West Indian Shivnarine Chanderpaul, Aussies Nathan Bracken and Cameron White, South Africa's Mark Boucher (Wicket Keeper) and Dale Steyn.

Bangalore Royal Challengers

IPL Teams - Indian Premier League
IPL Teams
There are 8 teams in the inaugaral Indian Premier League Tournament:-
  • Mumbai Indians - Mukesh Ambani - Captained by Sachin Tendulkar.............

  • Bangalore Royal Challengers - Vijay Malya - Captained by Rahul Dravid.............

  • Chennai Super Kings - India Cements - Captained by MS Dhoni.............

  • Delhi Daredevils - GMR Group - Captained by Virendra Sehwag.............

  • Deccan Chargers - Deccan Chronicle - Captained by VVS Laxman.............

  • Kolkata Knight Riders - Shah Rukh Khan/Juhi Chawla - Captained by Saurav Ganguly.............

  • Kings XI Punjab - Preity Zinta/Ness Wadia - Captained by Yuvraj Singh.............

  • Rajastan Royals - Emerging Media Group - Captained by Shane Warne.............
  • Introduction IPL
    IPL Gallery
    IPL Schedule
    Buy Tickets
    IPL News
    IPL Schedule 2012 ....IPL Opening Ceremony 2012...
    Live India
    Multi Dimensional 
    Entertainment magazine
    from INDIA
    World's Most Beautiful Cities
    click for Other Tourist Place
    Priyanka Chopra
    Priyanka Chopra
    Ranbir Kapoor
    Ranbir Kapoo
    Salman Khan
    Aishwarya Rai
    Aishwarya Rai
    The Taj Mahal with Gallery
    A Tribute to Beauty
    The Taj Mahal with Gallery
    Khajuraho with Gallery
    Temples of Love
    Khajuraho with Gallery
    Old Delhi and New Delhi
    Old Delhi and New Delhi
    with all Informations
    Dedicated site of Goa
    with all informations
    Virtual Tour of Rajasthan
    with Gallery
    Kerala Tour with Gallery
    Maa Ganges
    Maa Ganges
    Travel to India
    Amarnath  Shiva
    Amarnath  Shiva
    Complete Yatra (Virtual Tour)
    Copyright © 1998-2001 Live India Internet Services! All rights reserved
    ( The Trade Marks Act, 1999, No. 01403086. User Since : 01/04/1997 )

    Legal Information
    All rights reserved. No part of this publication and other sites of under may be transmitted or reproduced in any form or by any means without prior permission from the publisher Live India Internet Services or Mr.Rajesh Chopra, L.C.Premium Cables, 1826, Amar Nath 2nd Building, Bhagirath Palace Delhi - 110006, India., or Mr.Rajesh Chopra is not responsible for any wrong information under live india's sites, For confirmation of any information it is recommended that you reconfirm it from your end.
    Indian Premier League IPL -  indian premier league, indian cricket league ipl,indian premier league bcci,ipl,  ipl fan club, cricket league, premier league, premier league ipl, lalit modi, ipl members, bcci indian premier league, ipl, IPL, premier, indian premier league, indian, league, ipl cricket, indian league, ipl related news,ipl news, india premier league, cricket news, cricket articles, cricket videos, cricket photos,league premier indian, cricket pictures, IPL videos, IPL photos, ipl cricket group, indian cricket videos, IPL discussion forum, ipl links and more