Indian Premier League

Indian Premier League
MS Dhoni (Captain) (Wicketkeeper) Indian Cricket
Rules, Gallery, Quiz, 
Tips, News  and 
Players Profiles
Introduction IPL
IPL Gallery
IPL Schedule
Buy Tickets
IPL News
IPL Schedule 2012 ....IPL Opening Ceremony 2012...
Mumbai Indians

Mumbai Indians - Mukesh Ambani - Captained by Sachin Tendulkar.....


Owner Indiawin Sports Pvt. Ltd

Coach Robin Singh

Assistant Coach Paras Mhambrey

Captain Sachin Tendulkar

Vice Captain Harbhajan Singh

Bowling Coach/Mentor Shaun Pollock

Fielding Coach/Adviser Jonty Rhodes

Batting Consultant Lance Klusener

Physio Robert Gibson

Fitness Trainer Ramji Srinivasan
Video Analyst CKM Dhananjai
Venue Wankhede Stadium
IPL Best 2010 Finalist

Abu Nechim
Aiden Blizzard
Ali Murtaza
Ambati Rayadu
Andrew Symonds
Davy Jacobs
Dhawal Kulkarni
Dinesh Karthik
Harbhajan Singh (captain)
James Franklin
Kieron Pollard
Lasith Malinga
Munaf Patel
Rajagopal Sathish
Ray Price
Rohit Sharma
Rudra Pratap Singh
Sachin Tendulkar 
Sarul Kanwar
Suryakumar Yadav
Tirumalasetti Suman
Yuzvendra Chahal
Harbhajan suspended after 'slap'

The name "Mumbai Indians" will represent the Mumbai team for the Indian Premier League . The team will be lead by the master blaster Sachin Tendulkar, the iconic player of the Mumbai team.

This team was previously bought by the Reliance Industries chairman, Mukesh Ambani at the auction on the January 26th. They bought this team for the highest amount in the Indian Premier League, $111.6 million.

The colour of their costumes will be blue. The name Indians is really a blunder by the team management as it doesn’t seem to be apt for the team.

This team has successfully gained seven good players at the auction held in Mumbai for the players. This list includes the Harbajan Singh, Robin Uthappa, and Sanath Jayasurya.

It also has some all-rounders like Shawn Pollack included in the team. When it comes to the bowlers, there are a few good names in the list like Lasith Malinga and Dilshan. Ashish Nehra, ex-Indian pace bowler is also included in the team.

With this strong line-up Mumbai team is expected to perform well in the "Indian Premier League".

Lal Chand Rajputh, former Indian team manager is the coach for the Mumbai Indians. R.Balachandran will be the CEO and M.Ambani will be the President of the team.
Sachin Tendulkar is the designated icon player and also captain for Mumbai Indians. During the player auction Mumbai Indians successfully bid for 7 players, including two of the heroes of Indian Twenty-20 world cup side in Harbhajan Singh and Robin Uthappa. Sanath Jayasuriya was also another prized catch, along with South African legend Shaun Pollock. The team also added the Sri Lankan speedster Lasith Malinga.

Outside of the player auction, the franchise has also signed up Ajinkya Rahane and Abhishek Nayar (from Mumbai), Yogesh Takawale (WK-Batsman from Maharashtra) and Pinal Shah (WK-Batsman from Baroda). Saurabh Tiwary and Manish Pandey, the stars of the U-19 world-cup winning team were the random picks drafted in during the BCCI held second auction.

IPL Teams - Indian Premier League
IPL Teams
There are 8 teams in the inaugaral Indian Premier League Tournament:-
  • Mumbai Indians - Mukesh Ambani - Captained by Sachin Tendulkar.............

  • Bangalore Royal Challengers - Vijay Malya - Captained by Rahul Dravid.............

  • Chennai Super Kings - India Cements - Captained by MS Dhoni.............

  • Delhi Daredevils - GMR Group - Captained by Virendra Sehwag.............

  • Deccan Chargers - Deccan Chronicle - Captained by VVS Laxman.............

  • Kolkata Knight Riders - Shah Rukh Khan/Juhi Chawla - Captained by Saurav Ganguly.............

  • Kings XI Punjab - Preity Zinta/Ness Wadia - Captained by Yuvraj Singh.............

  • Rajastan Royals - Emerging Media Group - Captained by Shane Warne.............
  • Introduction IPL
    IPL Gallery
    IPL Schedule
    Buy Tickets
    IPL News
    IPL Schedule 2012 ....IPL Opening Ceremony 2012...
    Live India
    Multi Dimensional 
    Entertainment magazine
    from INDIA
    World's Most Beautiful Cities
    click for Other Tourist Place
    Priyanka Chopra
    Priyanka Chopra
    Ranbir Kapoor
    Ranbir Kapoo
    Salman Khan
    Aishwarya Rai
    Aishwarya Rai
    The Taj Mahal with Gallery
    A Tribute to Beauty
    The Taj Mahal with Gallery
    Khajuraho with Gallery
    Temples of Love
    Khajuraho with Gallery
    Old Delhi and New Delhi
    Old Delhi and New Delhi
    with all Informations
    Dedicated site of Goa
    with all informations
    Virtual Tour of Rajasthan
    with Gallery
    Kerala Tour with Gallery
    Maa Ganges
    Maa Ganges
    Travel to India
    Amarnath  Shiva
    Amarnath  Shiva
    Complete Yatra (Virtual Tour)
    Copyright © 1998-2001 Live India Internet Services! All rights reserved
    ( The Trade Marks Act, 1999, No. 01403086. User Since : 01/04/1997 )

    Legal Information
    All rights reserved. No part of this publication and other sites of under may be transmitted or reproduced in any form or by any means without prior permission from the publisher Live India Internet Services or Mr.Rajesh Chopra, L.C.Premium Cables, 1826, Amar Nath 2nd Building, Bhagirath Palace Delhi - 110006, India., or Mr.Rajesh Chopra is not responsible for any wrong information under live india's sites, For confirmation of any information it is recommended that you reconfirm it from your end.
    Indian Premier League IPL -  indian premier league, indian cricket league ipl,indian premier league bcci,ipl,  ipl fan club, cricket league, premier league, premier league ipl, lalit modi, ipl members, bcci indian premier league, ipl, IPL, premier, indian premier league, indian, league, ipl cricket, indian league, ipl related news,ipl news, india premier league, cricket news, cricket articles, cricket videos, cricket photos,league premier indian, cricket pictures, IPL videos, IPL photos, ipl cricket group, indian cricket videos, IPL discussion forum, ipl links and more