Indian Premier League

Indian Premier League
MS Dhoni (Captain) (Wicketkeeper) Indian Cricket
Rules, Gallery, Quiz, 
Tips, News  and 
Players Profiles
Introduction IPL
IPL Gallery
IPL Schedule
Buy Tickets
IPL News
IPL Schedule 2012 ....IPL Opening Ceremony 2012...
Delhi Daredevils
Delhi Daredevils - GMR Group - Captained by Virendra Sehwag.......

Delhi Daredevils Squad for IPL 2012
Delhi Daredevils team for the 2012 Indian Premier League season, which begins on 4 April and ends on 27 May 2012.

Owner GMR Sports Pvt Ltd
Coach Eric Simons
Captain Virender Sehwag
Vice-Captain Mahela Jayawardene
Mentor T. A. Sekhar
Physio Kirk Russell
Trainer Rob Walter
Fielding Coach/Video Analyst Trent Woodhill
Team Manager Aashish Kapoor
Fitness Trainer James Harrington
Venue Feroz Shah Kotla
IPL Best 2008, 2009 Semi-finalist
Aaron Finch
Aavishkar Salvi
Ajit Agarkar
Andrew McDonald
Ashok Dinda
Colin Ingram
David Warner
Irfan Pathan
James Hopes
Matthew Wade
Morne Morkel
Naman Ojha
Shahbaz Nadeem
Srisharan Sriram
Travis Birt
Umesh Yadav
Varun Aaron
Venugopal Rao
Virender Sehwag (captain)
Yogesh Nagar

Franchise History
During the franchise auction for the Indian Premier League teams GMR group acquired the rights for the Delhi franchise for $84 million.
After a citywide SMS campaign, Daredevils was chosen as the name of the team for the multi million dollar Twenty20 tournament starting April 18.

The logo is a fast moving cricket ball emitting fire with Delhi Daredevils written in bold red on the fiery tail of what looks a bit like a comet.
Delhi DareDevils is the Delhi franchise for the Indian Premier League. The franchise is owned by the GMR Group. The team will be captained by Virender Sehwag, who is also the designated the Icon Player for the franchise.

During the franchise auction for the Indian Premier League teams GMR group acquired the rights for the Delhi franchise for $84 million
The Delhi DareDevil have announced Hero Honda as the title sponsor and Relegare as associate sponsors. Adidas is the official merchandise sponsor. Akshay Kumar has also been announced as the Brand Ambassador of the team during the launch of the Dare Devil Website.

IPL Teams - Indian Premier League
IPL Teams
There are 8 teams in the inaugaral Indian Premier League Tournament:-
  • Mumbai Indians - Mukesh Ambani - Captained by Sachin Tendulkar.............

  • Bangalore Royal Challengers - Vijay Malya - Captained by Rahul Dravid.............

  • Chennai Super Kings - India Cements - Captained by MS Dhoni.............

  • Delhi Daredevils - GMR Group - Captained by Virendra Sehwag.............

  • Deccan Chargers - Deccan Chronicle - Captained by VVS Laxman.............

  • Kolkata Knight Riders - Shah Rukh Khan/Juhi Chawla - Captained by Saurav Ganguly.............

  • Kings XI Punjab - Preity Zinta/Ness Wadia - Captained by Yuvraj Singh.............

  • Rajastan Royals - Emerging Media Group - Captained by Shane Warne.............
  • IPL Schedule 2012 ....IPL Opening Ceremony 2012...
    Introduction IPL
    IPL Gallery
    IPL Schedule
    Buy Tickets
    IPL News
    Live India
    Multi Dimensional 
    Entertainment magazine
    from INDIA
    World's Most Beautiful Cities
    click for Other Tourist Place
    Priyanka Chopra
    Priyanka Chopra
    Ranbir Kapoor
    Ranbir Kapoo
    Salman Khan
    Aishwarya Rai
    Aishwarya Rai
    The Taj Mahal with Gallery
    A Tribute to Beauty
    The Taj Mahal with Gallery
    Khajuraho with Gallery
    Temples of Love
    Khajuraho with Gallery
    Old Delhi and New Delhi
    Old Delhi and New Delhi
    with all Informations
    Dedicated site of Goa
    with all informations
    Virtual Tour of Rajasthan
    with Gallery
    Kerala Tour with Gallery
    Maa Ganges
    Maa Ganges
    Travel to India
    Amarnath  Shiva
    Amarnath  Shiva
    Complete Yatra (Virtual Tour)
    Copyright © 1998-2001 Live India Internet Services! All rights reserved
    ( The Trade Marks Act, 1999, No. 01403086. User Since : 01/04/1997 )

    Legal Information
    All rights reserved. No part of this publication and other sites of under may be transmitted or reproduced in any form or by any means without prior permission from the publisher Live India Internet Services or Mr.Rajesh Chopra, L.C.Premium Cables, 1826, Amar Nath 2nd Building, Bhagirath Palace Delhi - 110006, India., or Mr.Rajesh Chopra is not responsible for any wrong information under live india's sites, For confirmation of any information it is recommended that you reconfirm it from your end.
    Indian Premier League IPL -  indian premier league, indian cricket league ipl,indian premier league bcci,ipl,  ipl fan club, cricket league, premier league, premier league ipl, lalit modi, ipl members, bcci indian premier league, ipl, IPL, premier, indian premier league, indian, league, ipl cricket, indian league, ipl related news,ipl news, india premier league, cricket news, cricket articles, cricket videos, cricket photos,league premier indian, cricket pictures, IPL videos, IPL photos, ipl cricket group, indian cricket videos, IPL discussion forum, ipl links and more