Priyanka's News
Ranbir Kapoor News
Salman khan News
Aishwarya Rai News
Amitabh News
Harman Baweja News
Deepika Padukone News
Goa News
Taj Mahal News
Rajasthan News
Sai Baba News
Hotels in India
End of the World
Indian Premier League
Current Topics and News
December 21, 2012
Maa Ganges
From Rajesh Chopra
Live World Tours
Old Delhi and New Delh
Leh Ladakh
Maa Vaishno Devi
Kailash Mansarover
Fashion, Models
 World Universities
Female models
Indian Herbs
Designing & Hostin
Filmfare Awards: 2009

2007 Filmfare Award .... 23.Feb. 2008
24 Feb, 2008 . The evening of the 23rd day of February came and went, and the 53rd Fair One Filmfare Awards goes down in history as yet another one to be remembered and cherished. The tight security within the premises of Yashraj Studios, the elegance of the red carpet, the presence of stars who ensured that not a strand of hair was out of place at this very formal black tie event only added to the seriousness and elegance of Filmfare. 

Child actor Darsheel Safary and actress Tabu bagged the Critics Award for best actor and actress at the 53rd Fair One Filmfare Award 2007 here tonight for their performance in `Taare Zameen Par' and `Cheeni Kum' respectively.

The Bachchans, Ranis, Salmans, Hrithiks and Katrinas failed to show up, but the Preitys, Shah Rukhs, Priyankas, Bipashas, Johns, Saifs, Kareenas and Akshays ensured that the event shone nice and bright. Ably hosted by the sober Vidya Balan and Karan Johar, the crazy but intelligent co-hosts Shah Rukh and Saif were the 'dudes of the evening'. Their wit coupled with their ability to be very rude may have got them on the wrong side of many-a-person, but they surely found a place in the good books of audiences. 

Though Himesh Reshammiya crooned – yes, in his popular nasal voice – for the audience, Akshay impressed with his dance histrionics. You'll also get to watch performances of Neil Nitin Mukesh, Deepika Padukone, Kareena Kapoor and Vivek Oberoi on your TV sets on March 2nd, only on Sony. 

While the crowd won a lovely entertaining evening, the happiest of the lot were those who took home the lovely black lady - the Filmfare trophy. Shah Rukh, Kareena, Aamir Khan, Imtiaz Ali, Tabu, Darsheel Safary, Konkona Sensharma, Irrfan Khan, AR Rahman, Shreya Ghoshal, Shaan, Rishi Kapoor, Ranbir Kapoor, Deepika Padukone... had reason enough to celebrate. 

And we celebrate, too. What exactly? The shaan of Filmfare, the antics of our actors, we celebrate the Indian film industry and above all else, the art of cinema! Here's to Filmfare, in all its glory!

Rishi Kapoor who is awarded the Filmfare trophy
It is hard to be a Kapoor and yet shine froth amongst them. They are known by their savoir-faire in tinsel-town, they have an infinite talent in their genes and exercise an unrelenting sway over Bollywood. However the person we are talking about has managed to surmount all of this and come out on top. We are referring to the famous Rishi Kapoor who is awarded the Filmfare trophy for the Lifetime Achievement Award this year. The award was presented to Rishi Kapoor by his Bobby costar Dimple Kapadia with whom he made a great pair in the 70s and 80s. 
Rishi was born on 4th September 1952. He’s the second son of the famous film director and star Raj Kapoor. Rishi first debuted in his father's 1970 film Mera Naam Joker . In the film he worked as a child artist. Later he got his first lead role, opposite Dimple Kapadia, in the popular 1973 film Bobby which became an instant hit with youngsters. 
To be born into such an illustrious family does exert certain amount of peer pressure on even an exceptional member of the lineage. Yet, Rishi could leave footsteps that are his exclusive hallmarks in the chequered history of the family. 
But playing the lead role in Bobby (1973) along with Dimple Kapadia made not only its protagonists but also the film’s name a household word in the country. Rishi became a heart-throb amongst the Indian youth overnight. He also earned the Filmfare Award for Best Actor in 1973 for Bobby and the National Award for Child artist in 1971 for Mera Naam Joker.
Deepika is nominated for two awards
Deepika is nominated for two awards. The first one is already in her kitty. No surprises for guessing who won the FairOne Fresh Face of the Year 
Looking regal in a black off-shoulder Gauri and Nainika gown, the leggy beauty was unperturbed with all the attention coming her way. Deepika confesses, “Its hardly any attention”. 
When we probed her for more, Deepika continues, "I am looking for more. It always feels nice to see people recognizing you on the streets. And my head is planted firmly on the ground because of the upbringing that I have got”. She reveals, "Tonight I will party with my family." 
Best Actor
Shahrukh Khan - Chak De India
Best Actress
Kareena Kapoor - Jab We Met
Best Film
Taare Zameen Par
Best Director
Aamir Khan - Taare Zameen Par
Critics’ Award For Best Actor
Darsheel Safary - Taare Zameen Par
Critics’ Award For Best Actress
Tabu - Cheeni Kum
Critics’ Award For Best Film
Shimit Amin - Chak De India
Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Male)
Irrfan Khan - Life in a… Metro
Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Female)
Konkana Sen Sharma - Life in a… Metro
Best Lyrics
Prasoon Joshi - (Maa - Taare Zameen Par)
Best Playback Singer (Male)
Shaan - (Jab Se Tere Naina - Saawariya)
Best Playback Singer (Female)
Shreya Ghosal - (Barso Re - Guru)
Best Music Director
A. R. Rahman - Guru
Best Story
Amol Gupte - Taare Zameen Par
Best Screenplay
Anurag Basu - Life in a… Metro
Best Dialogue
Imtiaz Ali - Jab We Met
R. D. Burman Award
Monty Sharma (Saawariya)
Lifetime Achievement Award
Rishi Kapoor
Power Awards
Yash Chopra & Aditya Chopra
Best Debut (Male)
Ranbir Kapoor - Saawariya
Best Debut (Female)
Deepika Padukone - Om Shanti Om
Best Special Effects
Red Chillies Entertainment - Om Shanti Om
Sony Head N Shoulders Fresh Face of the Year Award
Deepika Padukone
Best Background Score
A. R. Rahman - Guru
Best Editing
Amitabh Shukla - Chak De India
Best Choreography
Saroj Khan (Barso Re Megha Re - Guru)
Best Action
Rob Miller - Chak De India
Best Art Direction
Samir Chanda - Guru
Best Sound
Leslie Fernandes - Johnny Gaddaar
Best Cinematography
Sudhip Chatterjee
Best Costumes
Sujata Sharma - Gandhi My Father
Filmfare Awards: 2009
Filmfare Awards: 2009



Press Information 

Copyright © 1998-2001 Live India Internet Services! All rights reserved
( The Trade Marks Act, 1999, No. 01403086. User Since : 01/04/1997 )

Legal Information
All rights reserved. No part of this publication and other sites of under may be transmitted or reproduced in any form or by any means without prior permission from the publisher Live India Internet Services or Rajesh Chopra, L.C.Premium Cables, 1826, Amar Nath 2nd Building, Bhagirath Palace Delhi - 110006, India. or Mr.Rajesh Chopra is not responsible for any wrong information under this site, For confirmation of any information it is recomended that you can reconfirm from yours end.

Latest World News and Current Topics with Comments from Rajesh Chopra - Editor in Chief of